Tuesday, September 4, 2012

Advocacy Opportunity and Training from National Safe Place


The House Appropriations Subcommittee on HHS funding marked up its fiscal year (FY) 2013 funding legislation on Wednesday, July 18. While they released some preliminary details of the legislation, details on the FY 2013 funding level for the Runaway and Homeless Youth Act program have not yet been released.

To support advocacy for Runaway and Homeless Youth Act 2012 appropriations, National Safe Place is hosting a free webinar: Advocacy in Action, on Thursday, September 6th, 2 pm Eastern, 1 pm Central, 12 noon Mountain and 11 am Pacific. Learn the ABC’s of advocacy--this webinar will cover the basics of advocating for your agency and the clients that you serve. The facilitator will be Matthew Hamilton-Kraft, Director of Youth Services, Chautauqua Opportunities, Inc., Jamestown, NY.

REGISTER HERE

From our friends at National Safe Place

No comments:

Post a Comment